This article describes how an unnecessary quote, sale or order can be deleted from SalesPRO software. Please note that if a sale or order has a payment attached to it, it can not be deleted (Sales/Orders with payments cannot be deleted) . Cancel the sale/order to release the payment, then it may be deleted.
- From within SalesPRO, open your list of quotes/sales/orders.
- Locate the entry you wish to delete.
- Click once to highlight the entry in blue.
- Click on the Delete icon on the toolbar.
- You will receive a popup message asking If you are sure to wish to delete the entry.
- Press Yes.
- The entry will be deleted.
- Before a sale or order can be deleted, all payments must be removed.
When deleting a sale or order, if a payment is attached you will be prompted to remove the payment (unallocate the amount). Before a sale or order can be deleted, all payments must be removed.
Deleting quotes, sales or orders is not recommended. By deleting the entry, statistical reporting is affected, and follow-up for the actual reason for not completing the quote/sale/order is lost. Deleting a quote or sale may be a valid action if there were fundamental errors made when originally created, and it would be easier to start over.
- SalesPRO Software